CBAC Faculty Staff Directory  
 
 
 
     

Center Directory

Director | Faculty | Staff

 

Director        
    The Fred Saigh Distinguished Professor of Engineering; Professor of Biomedical Engineering, Cell Biology & Physiology, Medicine, Radiology, and Pediatrics; Director of the Cardiac Bioelectricity and Arrhythmia Center (CBAC)   rudy@wustl.edu
  Faculty        
         
  R. Martin Arthur , Ph.D.   Newton R. and Sarah Louisa Glasgow Wilson Professor of Engineering; Professor & Chair, The Preston M. Green Department of Electrical & Systems Engineering; Professor of Biomedical Engineering   rma@ese.wustl.edu
         
  C. William (Bill) Balke, M.D.  

Professor of Medicine, Cardiovascular Division
Chief of Cardiology, St. Louis Veterans Affairs Medical Center (VAMC) & Health Care System

  bill.balke@wustl.edu
           
  Philip V. Bayly, Ph.D.   Professor of Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering, and of Biomedical Engineering   pvb@me.wustl.edu
           
  Sanjeev Bhalla, M.D.   Professor of Radiology; Chief, Cardiothoracic Imaging Section; Co-Chief, Body Computed Tomography; Assistant Radiology Residency Program Director, Mallinckrodt Institute of Radiology   sanjeevbhalla@wustl.edu
           
  Daniel H. Cooper, M.D.   Assistant Professor of Medicine, Cardiovascular Division; Director, Electrophysiology Fellowship   cooperdh@wustl.edu
           
  Phillip S. Cuculich, MD   Associate Professor of Medicine
Cardiovascular Division
  pcuculic@wustl.edu
           
  Jianmin Cui , Ph.D.   Spencer T. Olin Distinguished Professor of Biomedical Engineering   jcui@wustl.edu
           
  Ralph J. Damiano , Jr., M.D.   Evarts A. Graham Professor; Surgery
Chief, Cardiothoracic Surgery
  damianor@wustl.edu
           
  Victor G. Davila-Roman , M.D.   Professor of Medicine, Anesthesiology, and Radiology; Medical Director, Cardiovascular Imaging and Clinical Research Core Laboratory   vdavila@wustl.edu
           
  Mitchell N. Faddis, M.D., Ph.D.   Associate Professor of Medicine, Cardiovascular Division; Director, Electrophysiology
  faddism@wustl.edu
           
  Richard W. Gross, M.D., Ph.D.   Professor of Medicine, Developmental Biology and Chemistry   rgross@wustl.edu
           
  Patrick Y. Jay, M.D., Ph.D.   Associate Professor of Pediatrics and Genetics   jay_p@wustl.edu
           
  R. Gilbert Jost , M.D.   Professor of Radiology   jostg@wustl.edu
           
  Sándor J Kovács, Ph.D., M.D.   Professor of Medicine, Physiology, Physics Adjunct Professor Biomedical Engineering   sjk@wustl.edu
           
  Douglas L Mann , M.D.   Tobias and Hortense Lewin Professor and Chief, Cardiovascular Division, Department of Medicine at Washington University School of Medicine, Cardiologist-in-Chief, Barnes Jewish Hospital,   dmann@wustl.edu
           
  Scott Marrus, M.D., Ph.D.   Research Assistant Professor
Preston M. Green Department of Electrical & Systems Engineering
  smarrus@wustl.edu
           
  Arye Nehorai , Ph.D.   Chairman and Professor of the Department of Electrical & Systems Engineering   nehorai@wustl.edu
           
  Jeanne M. Nerbonne, Ph.D., F.A.H.A.   Alumni Endowed Professor of Molecular Biology and Pharmacology   jnerbonne@wustl.edu
           
  Colin G. Nichols, Ph.D.   Carl Cori Professor, Department of Cell Biology and Physiology   cnichols@wustl.edu
           
  Amit Noheria, M.B.B.S., S.M.   Assistant Professor, Medicine Cardiovascular Division   anoheria@wustl.edu
           
  Joseph A. O’Sullivan, Ph.D.   The Samuel C. Sachs Professor of Electrical Engineering; Professor of Radiology; Professor of Biomedical Engineering; Director of Electronic Systems and Signals Research Laboratory; Associate Director of Center for Security Technologies   jao@wustl.edu
           
  Daniel S. Ory, M.D.   Alan A. & Edith L. Wolff Distinguished Professor of Medicine, Cell Biology and Physiology, Co-Director, BioMed21 Diabetic Cardiovascular Disease Center, Cardiovascular Division   dory@wustl.edu
       
  Maria S. Remedi, Ph.D.   Assistant Professor of Medicine, Cell Biology & Physiology   mremedi@wustl.edu
           
  Stacey L. Rentschler, M.D., Ph.D   Assistant Professor, Department of Medicine
Division of Endocrinology, Metabolism & Lipid Research; Department of Cell Biology & Physiology
  stacey.rentschler@wustl.edu
           
  Clifford G. Robinson, M.D.   Associate Professor
Chief, Stereotactic Body Radiation Therapy
Department of Radiation Oncology
  clifford.robinson@wustl.edu
           
  Jean E. Schaffer, M.D.   Virginia Minnich Distinguished Professor of Medicine, Director, Diabetic Cardiovascular Disease Center and Diabetes Research Center   jschaff@wustl.edu
           
  Richard B. Schuessler, PhD.   Research Professor of Surgery and Biomedical Engineering; Director, Cardiothoracic Surgery Research Laboratory   schuesslerr@wustl.edu
           
  Jingyi Shi , Ph.D.   Research Assistant Professor
Department of Biomedical Engineering
  jshi22@wustl.edu
           
  Jennifer N. A. Silva, M.D.   Assistant Professor of Pediatrics, Director of Pediatric Electrophysiology, Director, Pediatric Arrhythmia Service at St. Louis Children's Hospital, Washington University School of Medicine in St. Louis, Division of Pediatric Cardiology   jennifersilva@wustl.edu
           
  Jonathan R. Silva, Ph.D.   Assistant Professor
Department of Biomedical Engineering
  jonsilva@wustl.edu
           
  Gautam K. Singh, M.D.   Professor, Department of Pediatrics
Director of Imaging Research
Co-Director of Echocardiography Laboratory
  singh_g@wustl.edu
           
  Timothy W. Smith, M.D., F.A.C.C., F.H.R.S.   Associate Professor of Medicine, Washington University School of Medicine, Cardiac Electrophysiologist, Barnes-Jewish Hospital   tsmith@wustl.edu
           
  Phyllis K. Stein, Ph.D.   Associate Professor of Medicine
Director, Washington University School of Medicine HRV Lab
  pstein@wustl.edu
           
  Jason W. Trobaugh, D.Sc.   Senior Lecturer, Electrical and Systems Engineering   jasont@wustl.edu
           
  George Van Hare, MD  

Division Chief, Pediatric Cardiology
The Louis Larrick Ward Professor of Pediatrics

  vanhareg@wustl.edu
           
  Pamela K. Woodard, M.D.  

Director, Center for Clinical Imaging
Research (CCIR), Professor of Radiology,
Head, Advanced Cardiac Imaging (CT/MRI) Mallinckrodt Institute of Radiology

  woodardp@wustl.edu
           

Staff

       
  Huyen (Gwen) Nguyen   CBAC Administrator/Webmaster   hbnguyen@wustl.edu
  Maya Bera   CBAC Seminar Video Webmaster   maya_bera@wustl.edu
Mailing address   CBAC Faculty Alumni
 

Cardiac Bioelectricity Center
Washington University in St. Louis
290 Whitaker Hall, Campus Box 1097
1 Brookings Dr.
Campus Box 1097
St. Louis, Missouri 63130-4899

Phone: (314) 935-7887
FAX: (314) 935-8168

 

 
  • Luciano C. Amado, M.D.
  • Amir A. Amini, Ph.D.
  • Kyongtae T. Bae, M.D., Ph.D.
  • John P. Boineau, M.D.
  • Michael Cain, M.D.
  • Jane Chen, M.D.
  • Jonas A. Cooper, M.D., M.P.H.
  • Igor R. Efimov, Ph.D., F.A.H.A., F.H.R.S.
  • Vadim V. Fedorov, Ph.D.
  • Daniel P. Kelly, M.D.
  • Bruce Lindsay, Ph.D.
  • Leonid Livshitz, Ph.D.
  • Ali Nekouzadeh, Ph.D.
  • Achi Ludomirsky, M.D.
  • Tony J. Muslin, M.D., F.A.H.A.
  • Vladimir P. Nikolski, Ph.D.
  • Edward Rhee, Ph.D.
  • Jeffrey E. Saffitz, M.D., Ph.D.
  • Kathryn A. Yamada, Ph.D.
  • Lihong Wang, Ph.D.
  • Samuel A. Wickline, Ph.D.
 
     
   
 
Copyright ©2005-2017 CBAC. All rights reserved.
Contact Webmaster